A tribute to the works of Dutch designer Rob Hordijk

FlagDay Recordings, released 2023. Total Time: 71:54 Minutes. With Felix Kubin, Bruno Liberda, Guillaume Dujat, Richard Scott, Jos Smolders, Todd Barton, Philippe Petit, Clint Newsom & David Nolen, Davor Gaze, Robert Coburn, Joker Nies, 5e7h and Hans Tammen. Includes my EREBUS BLIPPOO 60x60 for Blippoo Box Chaotic Synthesizer.

The Hordijk community has members from all over the planet and it’s a bit like a secret society; many don’t know any of the other users. After extensively trawling social media, I was delighted to find so many captivating artists dedicating their life to the sound of electrons. Just like Rob had. Not all were willing to contribute, simply because the reason they owned a Hordijk instrument had to do with its sound and quirkiness. I am glad many others contributed. This compilation presents a much more comprehensive array of works using the Hordijk designs, ranging from the wild escapades of 5e7h to the contemplative work of Robert Coburn.

After the release of Volume 1, Rob Hordijk sadly passed away on September 6, 2022. Nevertheless, his legacy remains. Rob entrusted his workshop, concepts, ideas, and designs to Biyi Amez, who will keep the sounds alive.

Production and mastering by Jos Smolders at EARLabs, 2023. Artwork by Rutger Zuydervelt. Thanks to Rob and all the contributing composers for making this great album possible and to Guillermo Pizarro for giving us a platform with Flag Day Recordings.

Releases Sep 6, 2023. See Pre-Sale below