[Dark Circuits Festival] CT-SWaM at Eyebeam: The Last Picnic (Goodbye Chelsea)

On Monday, June 23, CT-SWaM will be holding the last public event at Eyebeam’s Chelsea location. This will be the goodbye to this magnificent space in form of a picnic accompanied by various composed and spontaneous tribute performances.

Hans Tammen Blippoo Solo

Joshua Fried aka Radio Wonderland

Mario de Vega Solo

Monday, June 23rd, 6pm and all night

Eyebeam Art+Technology Center
540 W 21st St, New York, NY 10011
Suggested Donation: $10

The evening will feature a unique ensemble piece by Andrew Lafkas with Marcia Basset, Barry Weisblat, Leif Sundstrom, Rick Brown, Patrick Holmes, Tucker Dulin, Che Chen, Karen Waltuch, Kenny Wang, Andrew Lafkas, Gill Arno, Wolfgang Gil, Daniel Neumann and Ben Owen. Other solo performers include: Mario de Vega, Hans Tammen, Maria Chavez, Matthew Ostrowski, Dafna Naphtali, Radio Wonderland, Carver Audain and many more.



CT-SWaM (Contemporary Temporary Sound Works And Music) is Eyebeam’s late night concert series curated by Eyebeam Alumni Daniel Neumann, happening intermittently in Eyebeam’s Main Space. The series focuses on contemporary sound experiments, electro-acoustic multi-channel performance, social-sonic relations, improvisation, lowercase artistic presence, and topology – study of place/space with a spatial concept that goes beyond linear, geometrical understandings of space.