CAA#20 V/A (World) – Two Square Polycarbonate Lathe Cuts


Cyland Audio Archive CAA#20, curated by Sergey Komarov and Vladislav Dobrovolski, published August 20135. Two 7.5″ polycarbonate squares 188x188mm with lathe cut. Cutted on american vintage lathe from 50s using soviet tube LOMO amp with famous Grampian type D feedback cutterhead. Silk-screened antistatic sleeves. Playable on any turntable. Skipless and quiet groove. Monaural. Total Time: 15 Minutes. Continue reading

Nachtmuziek Compilation on Nachtstück Records

Nachtmuziek is a compilation dedicated to the visionary Dutch composer Dick Raaymakers, who passed away recently. It features music of people connected somehow to the institute of sonology, as well as some guests. Dick Raaymakers (Raaijmakers) (Maastricht, 1 September 1930–4 september 2013) was a Dutch composer, theater maker and theorist. He is known as a pioneer in the field of electronic music and tape music but he has also realized numerous music theater pieces and has published many theoretical essays. Nachtstück Records is a record label, starting its activity in beginning of 2014, focused on releasing primarily Free Improvised Music, … Continue reading

Dreamscapes – A Lytle/Drury/Filano/Nagai/Tammen/Ulrich Sextet

lytle sextet

DREAMSCAPES – A Lytle/Drury/Filano/Nagai/Tammen/Ulrich Sextet by elewhale music An elewhale production, recorded July 2014 at Spectrum, NYC, released Feb 2015 on Bandcamp. With Michael Lytle – Bass Clarinet, Andrew Drury – Drums and Percussion, Ken Filano – Acoustic Bass, Shoko Nagai – Piano, Hans Tammen – Acoustic Guitar, and Tomas Ulrich – Cello Buying Options: through Bandcamp (see player above) Michael Lytle’s Liner Notes I believe good improvisation is almost always better than composed music. You just can’t write this stuff. This is one of those instances that proves the point. (As are many recordings on this site.) I’m always … Continue reading

CD Erdtöne: Notation des Lots (Rerelease)


AHA 1401, recorded 1998, rereleased on Acheulian Handaxe. Total Time: 62 Minutes. Works by Martin Speicher after paintings by sculpturist and painter Harald Jegodziensky. Martin Speicher – altosax & clarinet, Hans Tammen – acoustic & electric guitars, Georg Wolf – bass, Michael Vorfeld – percussion & string instruments. Continue reading